I had planned to make Shrimp Alfredo (a light version) for dinner last night. But when I arrived home, I found a box on my porch. It was a box of Romano’s Macaroni Grill Restaurant Favorites, Creamy Basil Parmesan Pasta, complete with a spoon, colander, grater and 3 coupons for free boxes of Romano’s Macaroni Grill Favorites!

Courtesy of BlogSpark!

Since I was planning to make pasta anyway, I figured this fit right in to my meal plan.

All you need to do is add 1 lb of chicken or your choice of proteins (I used shrimp) 2 T of butter (I actually just used a bit of olive oil) and 3/4 c of milk.

It took less than 20 minutes for the meal to be done. And it was really good! It’s it definitely great for a quick, easy weeknight meal. The box includes linguine pasta, seasoning packet, creamy sauce packet, sun-dried tomatos, and grated Parmesan cheese.

I served it with Pillsbury Garlic Bread sticks.

And now, for the GIVEAWAY!

I am giving away 3 of these great gift baskets (one per person), complete with one box of Romano’s Macaroni Grill Favorites, a colander, a serving spoon, cheese grater and 3 coupons good for a free box of Romano’s Macaroni Grill Favorites.

For more information about the product, or to download a $1 off coupon, click here.

Here’s what you need to do.

Leave me a comment answering this question: What’s your favorite ‘cheater’ meal? You know – that box/can/bag of something that’s quick and easy to make?

The contest will end at 5:00 PM EST on Thursday, April 16. The winners will be chosen by the Random Integer Generator.

Make sure you have a valid email address, so that you can be contacted when you win!

Winners will be announced on Friday, April 17.

