From eatingwell.com

As you know I’ve been trying to eat healthier, and I’ve been doing pretty well. With our schedule in the evenings, especially with me fitting in workout classes, I really need to find recipes that are quick and easy. This one fit the bill, and it was delicious as well!!

I actually cooked the chicken a day in advance and then put it in the refrigerator. I had J take it out about 10-15 minutes before we were going to eat to allow it to come to room temp. You could warm it up as well, if you prefer.

J and I each ate a whole pita, no sides, and it was plenty for us for dinner.

Ingredients:
1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1 1/2 t garam masala, divided
1 c thinly sliced seed cucumber (I didn’t seed it, I thinly sliced it then quartered the slices)
3/4 c nonfat plain yogurt
1 T chopped fresh mint or cilantro (I used mint)
2 t lemon juice (I didn’t have any lemon juice, so I used lime)
Salt & pepper, to taste
4 6-inch whole wheat pitas, warmed (just put them in the microwave for about 30 seconds)
1 c shredded romaine (I skipped this)
Sliced tomato – about 1 large
Sliced onion – about 1/2 large

Directions:
Preheat grill to medium high or preheat broiler. (It was raining so I ended up cooking mine under the broiler in our toaster oven.)

Sprinkle chicken w/ 1 teaspoon garam masala and salt and pepper to taste. Place chicken on grill or broiler pan and cook for about 5-8 minutes/side, until internal temp reaches 165.

Transfer to a cutting board and let rest for about 5 minutes. (At this point I allowed it to cool and then refrigerated it.)

In the meantime, in a small bowl mix the cucumber, yogurt, lemon juice, cilantro or mint, 1/2 t garam masala, and 1/4 t salt and pepper. Set aside.

Thinly slice the chicken. Split open the warm pitas and stuff them with the yogurt sauce, chicken, onion and tomato (and lettuce if using).

