Giveaway courtesy of myblogspark.com and Progresso.

I absolutely love Panko! Love love love it! 🙂  So that’s why I was excited to have the opportunity to allow you the chance to try it out for yourself.  I think it’s so much lighter tasting than regular bread crumbs, and it browns up and gives a good crunch so nicely.

I’ve used Panko in the past for breading things like chicken and pork, and mixing it into ground meat for burgers.  I have a few ideas up my sleeve that I’ll post when I post the winner.  But I wanted to get this giveaway up sooner than later, so you can try this great product.

One winner will receive a Progresso Panko and Broth Prize Pack; whick includes Progresso Panko, Progresso Broth, measuring cup, slotted spoon, soup ladle and a sheet pan.

Progresso Panko is a light, flaky bread crumb that is available in both plain and italian.  Progresso Broths are 100% natural and use high quality ingredients for a great, homemade taste. They are fat free, gluten free, contain no preservatives or MSG or artificial flavors. 

Check out ProgressoFoods.com (here you can find a $1.00 coupon on any 2 Progresso products) and ProgressoBroths.com ($.50 off coupon for Progresso broth) for great tips and recipes from Chef Michael Chiarello, who appears on the Food Network.

To enter the giveaway, please leave a comment on my blog by Saturday, October 24, 12:00pm EST and answer this question:

If you’re the winner, how would you use your Panko bread crumbs?

Winners will be posted on Monday, October 26, and will be chosen via Random Integer Generator.

Thank you for participating!

