So last weekend J and I and about 15 of our friends ventured to Deep Creek, MD for the weekend.  It’s become a yearly tradition that we typically do the last weekend of February – we moved it up a week this year.  There’s snow, hot tub, pool table, games and tons of alcohol.  Yeah – it’s pretty much a drinking weekend.  Good times. 🙂

I, of course, was the lucky one who came home sick.  No, not with a hangover.  With a stuffy nose, headache, sore throat, pressure in the ears kind of sick.  It lasted a good week, too.  You know it’s bad when your boss looks at you, not one, but two days in a row and says “wow, you look awful.  You should go home early.”  Yeah, thanks for kicking me when I’m down.  Not that I mind going home early, but I don’t need you to tell me a look bad.  I own mirrors, you know!

On the up side of last week, we had sun!!  It was in the 50s and sometimes 60s and it was wonderful!  I actually grilled out one day.  I really miss that in the winter.

Of course, that’s too good to last as its been raining for the past 3-4 days. :/  Good-bye sun. 😦

Yesterday J and I (well, really I) did our taxes.  What  depressing thing to do.  This is the first year that we’ve owed.  Needless to say, I was not a happy camper yesterday.  Poor J – I took it out on him a bit.  But then we had Ben & Jerry’s for dessert, and it made it all better. ;p  Well… maybe not all better, but it helps.

I dyed my hair on Saturday.  I’ve been doing this since High School, so no big deal, right?  Yeah, wrong.  I’m an idiot.  I dyed it, then  I dried it to see how it turned out.  I’m loving it until I look a little closer.  Somehow I managed to miss a big chunk of hair, on both sides of my head.  How’d I manage that?  I have no clue!

So I quickly texted my hairdresser friend who advised me to redye, concentrating on the parts I missed.  Well – easier said than done – but I managed, I think.  I may have a few strays underneath, but no one’s going to see that!  I do like the color. Next I should probably pay a bit more attention to the details the first time around.

So have you been reading about Pittsburgh’s moronic quarterback.  What a douche!  Regardless of innocent or guilty, did you really just put yourself into that situation again?  Did you really not learn anything from the last time?

Oh, and by the way, you look ridiculous.

Have you seen anything about this new show on VH1?  It looks like the first episode aired on Friday, but it’s airing again tonight at 10:00pm EST, so I think I’ll DVR it. (Man, I really love DVR.)  It’s called The Price of Beauty. It stars Jessica Simpson.  Yes, I know she can be annoying and ditzy, though sometimes entertaining as well. But it’s the premise of the show I’m interested in.

She, along with two of her friends, travels to different countries to speak with women about what they do physically to live up to their cultural/social standards.  Check it out, I think it could be really interesting.

