Ugh… I think one of the most annoying things is being tired all.the.time.  These last couple of weeks have been ridiculous – I’m having a hard time keeping my eyes open even as I type.

You know – I go to bed fairly early every night.  Seriously – around 9-9:30.  I know, I’m a dork. :p

However, I then take upwards of 30 minutes to actually fall asleep.  And 30 minutes is a good night.  Technically I get about 9 hours a night, but it doesn’t help that I often wake up, I toss and turn constantly, and then have trouble getting back to sleep.  I have a really hard time getting comfortable.  It sucks.

Yes, I should see a doctor about it.  It doesn’t seem to matter if I eat earlier or later, or work out or not work out, or if I’m late late the night before or sleep in that morning.  It’s always the same.

So, yes – a doctor wouldn’t be a bad idea.  But then they’d probably send me for a sleep study, during which I wouldn’t sleep at all – so what kind of help is that?

J recently had to go through one of these because we suspect he has sleep apnea.  We haven’t gotten the results back yet, but I have a feeling he’s going to be getting a lovely mask with a breathing machine to sleep with, so that’ll be fun.

But, anyway, he said they had him hooked up to these machines.  They monitored heart, lungs, brain waves (I believe), and leg movement.  On top of that, they have a camera in the room so that the tech on duty can watch you all night on a monitor.  That’s just creepy. If the tech sees something odd, that the doctor should see, he/she will hit record.

J actually did manage to sleep through most of the night. I’m not surprised – the man could sleep through a tornado coming straight through our bedroom.  I, on the other hand, wouldn’t sleep at all.

I move too much, which would obviously be hindered by all the wires.  And it just freaks me out to have some stranger watching me sleep all night.  It’s weird!  So me+sleep study=skewed results.

I could start taking a sleeping pill every night, but I really don’t want to become dependent on a pill to get to sleep – and that hangover/drowsy feeling that some get from these is pretty much just as bad as the tiredness.  I already have to wear ear plugs every night.  J snores and our dog, Mia, snores. If one is quiet, the other one is sawing logs. And since I started wearing them, now I can’t really sleep without them.

If J is diagnosed with sleep apnea, the mask will probably help the snoring a lot, but I still have to deal with Mia.  Honestly, she’s so bad that I’ve often thought that it was J doing the snoring – and then I hit him to wake him up, and get yelled at when it turns out to be the dog…oops. :p

It would be great to have more energy, and not be ready to pass out again before I even get out the door in the morning. Maybe some day…

I love this lol – looks exactly how I feel. 😀

