It’s been almost 3 weeks since this thing with Mia started.  Since then, I’ve spent pretty much every day stressed, exhausted and worried.  I’ve been sitting by my phone all week waiting for a call about her biopsy results (which are still not in, btw).  It’s been a really long 3 weeks, and I’m still sitting by my phone.

But I need to get back on track.  I haven’t been cooking because I just haven’t had the energy.  But I miss it.  And I miss going home and knowing exactly what I’m going to have for dinner every day.  We’ve been doing the “stare at the freezer and fridge for 20-30 minutes just to end up going with pasta or grilled chicken and a rice packs” bit and it’s starting to drive me nuts.  I think I may be meal planning for the rest of my life. 🙂

I’ve also put the workouts on hold.  I think I’ve gone twice in the last three weeks.  Again – my energy is low.  I know, if I go workout, it’s going to help keep my energy up.  But getting that motivation to actually go has been pretty difficult.

So – starting next week, things are going to change.  Mia is still and always will be a very high priority, but I need to take care of myself as well.  I feel like I’ve spent half my time walking around like a zombie.

I’m still worried, stressed, tired… but maybe getting back into my routine will help me to channel some of this into my workouts, cooking or other activities.

