I have entered into a Biggest Loser type weight loss competition with a few friends.  Prize may include a book of choice, or mani/pedi gift certificates.  I can always use a pedicure! 🙂

So I have 12 weeks to take off as much weight as I can.  It starts this week, officially, yesterday.  We’ll weigh in every Monday.  12 weeks would take us to mid-September.  Hopefully by then I’ll reach my goal weight of about 130-135.

I’m sure you’d love to know where I’m starting at, but I’m not telling! (nah nah nah-nah nah) Actually – I don’t know it yet, because my scale is broken.  I step on and it gives me one number.  Then I stop on again 5 seconds later and I magically lose 3-5 lbs.  If only it were that easy!

So, since I have no idea which (or if either) is correct, I think it’s time to invest in a new one.  My initial weigh-in will be a few days later than everyone else’s, putting me at a slight disadvantage. So I have my work cut out for me!

