Oops, it’s been awhile. 🙂  But here’s what’s been going on:

Ozzie – he’s doing well.  His separation anxiety has gotten so much better.  One thing that has helped is crating the dogs together.  We got a large pen from my mom and set it up in the basement.  Ozzie seems to be much more comfortable when she can be with Calypso.  No more coming home to drool-covered everything and loud whining and barking.

The cats are starting to come to terms with the fact that he is here to stay.  Brutus just doesn’t care anymore.  He does what he wants to do without paying much attention to him (except for the times Ozzie decides to give chase).  Rella is coming around.  She’ll venture up the stairs and stand in the kitchen right by the basement door, so she can run if she has too.  Maybe another month and she’ll actually be upstairs almost full time!

Fitness – I joined a gym!  My SIL joined first so I went with her for a day to check it out.  It’s Planet Fitness and I like it.  It’s pretty cheap – $20/month.  That includes unlimited access, free tanning, free massage chairs, 1/2 price water and gatorade, free physical training, and unlimited free guest passes. My goal is 3 times a week there, and to continue at least once a week with TurboKick.  So far, the goal hasn’t happened, but I’m working on it! 🙂

Someday… this will be my stomach.  (A girl can dream, right?) 🙂

Cooking – I’m still cooking but I suck at updating my blog (as you can tell from this one).  I have about 10 recipes that I need to update, I just need to sit down and do it.

Kitchen – Jeremy and I are continuing our kitchen makeover.  You see this corner?

Well – we are removing the hutch and microwave cart, and adding in more cabinets!!  I can’t wait until this project is done.  We went to Construction Junction (a local place that collects and sells donated building and construction materials).  We found these:

The one on the right is actually exactly what we currently have (sorry the doors are missing – we took them off to paint and I forgot about getting a picture until too late).  The cabinet on the left is close, and once it’s painted with the new hardware and countertop, I don’t think you’ll be able to tell the difference.

I’m so exciting to have more counter space!  It’s so crowded in there now.  I’ll update you when we finish.

Insulating – our house is constantly freezing.  There is no insulation in the walls – they are basically brick, concrete and drywall.  And the insulation in the attic and crawl spaces sucks.  So over the weekend J and I started on this project.  We bought 5 huge rolls of insulation and ended up using 4 of them in our two crawl spaces in the front and back of our house.

We plan to take the 5th roll back and rent the machine to do blow-in insulation for our attic/crawl space.  It’s a bit difficult to get around up there, so we think this will be a better way to go.  Hopefully we get it done this weekend.  Hopefully this helps keep our house above freezing this winter.

Christmas – Okay, I know some of you are thinking it’s way too early to be thinking about Christmas, but I say, “No way!”  🙂  I love Christmas and I start my shopping early.  I’d rather spread out the spending than take out a big chunk all at once.  I do most of my shopping online.  I search around for free shipping and great deals.  I’m pretty good about not paying full price. 🙂  I’m usually done around the first or second week of December.  At that point I adamantly refuse to walk into a store, unless we’re grocery shopping.  I can’t stand the insane crowds.  And Black Friday?  I don’t think so!

Anyway – I’m actually done with two people on my list.  Aaaahh… I love that feeling.

I think that’s about it for now.  I’ll keep you updated on our kitchen progress. 🙂

