As of today, J and I are officially credit card debt free!!!  I feel so great to know that we have finally gotten ourselves out from under that debt.

Check that off my 30 by 30 list! 🙂

Now we can concentrate on building up our savings account and working towards some final fixes on our home to sell and buy a new forever home!

In the last 8-10 months or so, J and I have very aggressively worked to pay off our credit cards.  We started with the one with the highest balance and interest rate and continued to pay the minimum on the other.  Once the first card was paid off, we were able to roll all of that money into the other card (added on to the minimum payment) and the second was gone within 2 months. 🙂

I’m really happy that we’ve been able accomplish this huge goal, but I’m annoyed with us that we got ourselves into that position in the first place.  However, in the future I know we are going to be much smarter about how we spend.

Source

