The MOMMY club!  That’s right, I’m pregnant!  I found out for sure just three days ago June 19. I’m currently in a state of disbelief.  It doesn’t really feel real yet.  I’m sure it will before too long, though.

Yep… there’s a line!

Image

So, since I was on Provera, I have my first u/s scheduled for next Friday for dating purposes, but my doc’s guess is due date of 2/20/14.  That would put me at 5w2d today (6/21).

Oh, but when this is actually posted, I’ll be into my 2nd trimester.  We don’t plan to tell anyone until at least 12 weeks.  Sorry, family!  Of course, I’m hoping that we are able to keep the secret until then.  We may have to do a bit of friend/family avoidance for a while so they don’t get all suspicious when I’m never drinking.  Yep… dead giveaway. 🙂

So… symptoms?  Currently I just have some minor cramping and fatigue.  Hopefully this is all I get, but, knowing me, the morning sickness will kick in soon enough.  I’ll just enjoy not having it while I can.  Oh, and my face has been breaking out big time.  Hopefully this slows down soon.  I look like a hormonal teenager.

Appointments? As I mentioned above it was confirmed at my appointment on Wednesday this week. And I have my first ultrasound next Friday.

Food? So far, no food aversions or cravings or really increased hunger.  Actually, food is holding little interest for me the past few days.  If you know me, you know that’s odd.  I love food!

Weight?  No weight gain yet. It’s pretty early for that yet, but I hope it holds off for a while so it makes it easier to hide.

I think that’s about it for now.  I’ll track my progress week to week.  Just something for me to look back on.

Now we really need to get our house stuff figured out! Hopefully the BFP is just the first sign of things in our life going the way we want. 🙂

Oh, if you don’t know, we are currently trying to move.  Trying to find a house and sell ours all at the same time.  So far, neither is working out quite like we’d hoped.  But hopefully it does soon!

