Today marks week 9.  I know I forgot to post last week… oh, well. 🙂  You all have about another 3 weeks, at least, before you know anything.  Please don’t ask us to do anything in that time frame, K? 🙂

The last couple weeks have been rough.  The nausea is coming on full force and I’ve had a few very rough days.

Monday was our second prenatal appointment.  It was just a few questions, symptom check and pee in a cup.  Nothing exciting. 🙂  At our next appointment on August 12, we will hear the heartbeat!

But, before that, I scheduled our NT scan for August 7.  I’ll be just over 11 weeks at that point (and hopefully the nausea will be subsiding).  It will be nice to see Murph again, but this one makes me a little nervous. Chances are everything is going great, but it’s still a bit nerve-wracking to know how many things they could potentially find, and what kind of decisions we could potentially be forced to make.

At my appointment on Monday I requested a prescription for Zofran.  It does work, but it makes me sleepy(er).  I’m already exhausted, this basically makes me a walking zombie.  But there have been some days where I really need it to get through the day.

I’m not really showing yet, but I am so bloated.  I feel disgusting.  It doesn’t help that I still haven’t worked out.  Even the act of walking through a couple of houses has me throwing up, though – or close to it.  I don’t think I’m quite ready for a work out.

Speaking of houses, we put in an offer today.  Fingers crossed!!  I actually don’t have high expectations that this one will go our way, but I’m trying to think positive.  I really want to be done with this so we can focus on moving and getting house ready for February.  I feel a little bit in a state of limbo right now.  And we really love the house – great space with all of our must-haves. Trying not to think about it.

I may start taking some belly pics next week.  We’ll see how I feel.  At the moment I have no interest in being the object of a photograph, but I’m getting my hair cut next week, and maybe my skin will start to cooperate and I’ll start to feel a bit better about how I look. I hope.

My weight seems to be staying pretty steady, despite the lack of work outs.  I guess that’s what daily vomiting and lack of appetite will do for you.

All looks good so far with Murph!  As much as all of my symptoms are making me miserable, I know they are a good sign.  Jer and I are so excited to see him (or her) again on the 7th and hear the heartbeat!

This week, we have a green olive!

